One of the most lucrative central government jobs are filled through SSC Combined Graduate Level Examination. Evidently, this exam is one of the most contested among young aspirants.

The government body has just released a formal notification mentioning all the relevant information related to this exam.

This exam takes place in four Tiers over a period of about six months. In each tier, students are selected on their performance in the exam then upgraded in the next tier.

The Eligibility criteria for this exam is a minimum of 50% marks and above in the graduation level. The age bar is from 18 years to 30 years with some relaxation for reserved category students.

The Online applications have already stared from 23rd December 2021. Last date to fill the forms is 23rd January 2022.

SSC CGL Exam Dates

Tier I: April 2022

Tier II: --

Tier III: --

Tier IV: To be notified later

The Categorization of posts is done in five different levels depending on their pay scale. In each scle, there are diverse specifications of posts.

Pay scale 8 and 7, ranges from Rs. 50,000 to Rs. 1,50,000

Pay scale 6 and 5, ranges from Rs. 30,000 to Rs. 1,00,000

Pay scale 4 ranges from Rs. 25,00o to Rs. 80,000

The creamy layer of these posts consists of Assistant Audit Officer, Assistant Accounts Officer, Assistant Section Officer, Inspector of Income Tax, Assistant Enforcement Officer, Inspector Posts and Assistant Statistical Officer.

There are a number of other Grade II level Auditor and Inspector Posts along with jobs in Income Tax Department and other Clerical level posts.

A separate section of posts are reserved for people with disabilities such as Statistical Investigator Grade II.

In the end of the whole examination process, a merit list of candidates is prepared. On the basis of their marks and their preferences, posts are assigned to them by the commission.

The Application form can be filled through online mode only with Rs. 100 as the total fee payable. The payment can be made through an online transaction or through a bank challan. Fee is exempted for women and reserved candidates.

The Examination mode is different for each phase. Tier 1 and 2 is computer based test whereas Tier 3 is a pen and paper descriptive test. The mode of Tier 4 depends on the post that you will be applying for. It might include a skill test or a computer proficiency test depending on your job profile.

The detailed Syllabus is available on